A+ A A-

The Huisgenoot Tempo Toekenning

Rate this item
(0 votes)

tempoThe Huisgenoot Tempo Toekenning is an annual awards ceremony, celebrating and honouring those in the Afrikaans music, movies, television and books. The winners of these awards are determined by the public, with an online voting system for nominees in their respective sectors, on the Huisgenoot website. Among the nominees this year was Die Heuwels Fantasties, Kurt Darren and Bobby van Jaarsveld. The awards ceremony was held at Gold Reef City in Johannesburg on Tuesday 23 July 2013.

“It’s a real pleasure to see all our talent assembled in one list. It has made us at Huisgenoot feel a renewed sense of being proudly Afrikaans and South African again. This is in part also why we present the Tempos – to demonstrate to our achievers how much we appreciate them. And especially to thank our readers without whom our stars would really have a hard time.” Said Izelle Venter, editor in chief of Huisgenoot.

Here are the 2013 winners:

Radio Personality of the year:
Martelize Brink – RSG

Afrikaanse Book of the year:
Marita van der Vyver – Die Blou van Onthou

Afrikaanse film of the year:

Actor of the year (film, TV drama, sitcom):
Dawid Minaar – Die Wonderwerker

Actress of the year (film, TV drama, sitcom):
Elize Cawood – Die Wonderwerker

Presenter of the year (TV):
Pieter Koen

Soapie actor of the year:
Christo Davids - 7de Laan

Soapie actress of the year:
Sorina Erasmus (die Flooze) - 7de Laan

Soapie of the year:
7de Laan

TV series of the year (actuality,games, reality):

TV series of the year (drama, sitcom):

Huisgenoot-Tempo for Excellence in Afrikaans:
Deon Meyer

Instrumental album of the year:
Sterling EQ – Pulse

Gospel album of the year:
 Louis Britz – Psalms 2

Music video of the year:
Bobby van Jaarsveld – ‘n Vrou Wil Dit Hoor

Contemporary Album of the year:
Bobby van Jaarsveld – ‘n Vrou Wil Dit Hoor

Song of the year (songwriter):
Johan Vorster - ‘n Vrou Wil Dit Hoor  

Children’s album of the year:
Carike Keuzenkamp – Carike en Ghoempie (Kinderland 9)

Alternative album of the year:
Die Heuwels Fantasties – Alles Wat Mal Is

Pop/Sokkiedans album of the year:
 Juanita du Plessis – Jy Voltooi My

Best Newcomer:
Dawid Wassefall – Vergeet Wat Jy Weet Van Liefde

Top Selling DVD of the year:
Theuns Jordaan en Juanita du Plessis – Hart Vol Drome

Top Selling CD of the year (female):
Juanita du Plessis – Jy Voltooi My

Top Selling CD of the year (male):
Theuns Jordaan – Roeper

Personality of the year:
Joost van der Westhuizen

Die Heuwels Fantasties alternative album (a trailer to the winning album)




Song of the year Bobby van Jaarsveld video

Recommended For Your Pleasure

  1. Bands
  2. Buzz
  3. Staff
  4. Social

Recommended Interviews


Latest Videos

Classic Cartoon

Template Design © Underground Press | Frederic Egersdorfer. All rights reserved.