Go The Rodeo Release Lyric Video for new Single 'Lost Poet'

  • Written by Press Release
  • Published in News

go the rodeo lost poetGo the Rodeo Biography

Go The Rodeo is an alternative electro rock band from the western outskirts of Johannesburg. Their current lineup consists of Robert Mitchley (bass guitar, backing vocals, keyboard), Corne van Niekerk (vocals, guitar) and Craig Atkinson (drums).

Watch 'Lost Poet' Below!

Their sound is a blend of indie rock, pop, and blues influences, inspired by the likes of The Kills, Twenty One Pilots, The Neighbourhood, The XX, Alt-J, and Chet Faker.

The duo was formed in 2014 and was joined by former members Wikus van Rensburg and Tiaan Maartens in 2015. After performing various shows during 2015 and 2016 and releasing singles 'Devil Under The Sheets', 'Top Heavy' and 'Ghosts', the band was stripped back down to the original duo, Corné and Robert.

After a short hiatus, the duo came back with a fresh sound, now joined by Craig Atkinson, drummer for the electronic/post hardcore band, Bombs and Issues.


Go The Rodeo Release Lyric Video for new Single 'Lost Poet' - 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 vote