ECHOES COLAB: Final Song For 3 Track EP Released ECHOES COLAB: Final Song For 3 Track EP Released

ECHOES COLAB: Final Song For 3 Track EP Released

By Press Release / News / Saturday, 15 December 2018 07:49

Durban’s own SUPERGROUP has released the final song from their 3 track ECHOES COLAB EP. The third song is entitled ‘MIRROR’ and comes after the release of the first radio single ‘WHEN IT’S OVER’, and the second song ‘IT’S NOT ABOUT ME’ in November.

'MIRROR' features Emmy Award-nominated songwriter Daena Dooley and Brad Klynsmith (Gangs of Ballet) on vocals, Jude Kenrick (Easy Freak) on drums, Steven Mackellar (Civil Twilight) on bass John Ellis (Tree 63) on guitar and Micah Tawlks on the keyboard.

Echoes Studio has the vision to see artists use their talents to make a difference in the world and wanted to bring the very best songwriters and musicians together for a project; with the aim to inspire and create hope and unity in our nation.

'MIRROR' was written on day 3 and 4 of the colab by Daena Dooley and Brad Klynsmith and is a soulful pop song which ventures on the edge of R&B. It is a light, groovy love song that bubbles with hope.

'MIRROR' has the feel of a fun, love song but goes deeper than that. It portrays the message that it’s only when we live in a true community and authentic relationships with others that we can truly come to know ourselves.

“I couldn’t imagine anyone not feeling happy while listening to this song. This song’s contagious emotion makes you want to enjoy a moment with the people around you. Everyone can identify with that.”

ECHOES COLAB is a 3 song EP, with all 3 songs being available on iTunes.

Each song release was accompanied by the release of one part of a 3 part documentary, created by Tom Foolery, which commemorates the recording of the ECHOES COLAB EP and which is available for viewing on the ECHOES COLAB Facebook Page, as below.

Buy / Stream MIRROR HERE.


 Buy / Stream WHEN IT’S OVER HERE!

MIRRORS Credits:

Vocals: Daena Dooley | Emmy Award Nominated Songwriter
Brad Klynsmith | Gangs of Ballet
Drums: Jude Kenrick | Easy Freak
Bass: Steven Mackellar | Civil Twilight
Guitar: John Ellis | Tree 63
Keyboard: Micah Tawlks
Sound Engineer: Brendyn Rossouw

ECHOES COLAB on Social: FacebookInstagram


Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok