Warning: include_once(analyticstracking.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/www/users/underg/templates/gk_news2/component.php on line 98 Warning: include_once(): Failed opening 'analyticstracking.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /usr/www/users/underg/templates/gk_news2/component.php on line 98
Print this page


justjinjer groupshot everythingsincethen

Today sees the official release of a brand new album by JUST JINJER, entitled 'EVERYTHING SINCE THEN'. The album comes after the release of their self-titled international album in 2006, and the first single from the album, 'WONDERFUL WORLD', earlier this month. This week 'WONDERFUL WORLD' also reached #1 on the iTunes SA Rock Chart.

Everything Since Then commemorates the band’s longevity. Inspired by a multitude of life experiences, their new body of work has been a year in the making and features authentic music resonating their signature messages of positivity and upliftment throughout the album. The album finally sees Just Jinjer feeling free enough to make music the way they want to.

The album was written and recorded between July and October 2015 at B# Studios in Benoni, the same studio where the band recorded their first album’s demos, and produced by Denholm Harding with input from the whole band.

“We owed it to ourselves and our fans to make a new album. We’ve been trying to do a new album for some years, but time goes by really quickly. For this album we were determined not be governed by any fears of old, so you will hear we were having a lot of fun. It's always been about that.” - Ard Matthews.

justjinjer everyhing album cover


  1.  Touch The Sky
  2.  Wonderful World
  3.  Something About Her Way
  4.  Love Anyone
  5.  Thanks for the Trouble
  6.  Stand By You
  7.  We’ll Fly Away
  8.  This May Just Work
  9.  Paddling In
  10.  Walk It Off
  11.  Bright Light
  12.  For You

“We could not be any prouder of this album. We feel we have pulled off a minor miracle given the circumstances, obstacles and time restraints we had to overcome. Fans can expect to feel happy, uplifted and proud once again to be our fans.” - Ard Matthews.


JUST JINJER will be performing at their first show in London since 2010, taking place at the Clapham Grand Theatre on the 24th of November 2015. Fans can expect a fiery new live show including all the hits of years gone by, plus brand new songs from the new album which will be on sale at the show.

Follow JUST JINJER: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


Property Of © Underground Press. 2003 - 2018. All rights reserved.