MATHEW GOLD Releases New Self-Titled Album Photo by Canton Parker

MATHEW GOLD Releases New Self-Titled Album

By / News / Friday, 12 May 2017 09:09

Friday, 12 May 2017 sees the release of MATHEW GOLD’s self-titled second studio album. The album is Mathew’s first release in 4 years and comes after the release of his latest commercial single, MAGNETIC FIELD earlier this year.

The album is a culmination of 3 years of writing while working with numerous producers and co-writers. Recorded in 3 different studios across the country in the course of it’s creation, the album features nine local and four international producers who have lent their signature to the final product.

For this album, MATHEW found inspiration from his own life experiences. The songs come from a personal place - they were written about his girlfriend or through other significant stories from his past.

“I was never going to release another album unless I truly believed in what I have collectively created. I let the creative process do its thing. I eliminated the rules or formulas we already knew, so lyrically, vocally or even the BPM of the song never mattered. The only mission was to make great music. I have never been this vulnerable lyrically, but It allowed me to be able to create more freely and honestly.”

Mathew describes himself as very possessive over his music which allows him to be interested in every sound that gets added into any song. This album helped him understand when to let go of a song and love it for its simplicity. He decided to self-title the album because it reflects him musically and truthfully; a personal music diary of sorts. It represents who he is and who he was. It is the perfect way to describe MATHEW GOLD.

“I believe I have always been versatile in making music or collaborating, but what makes this album so different is the freedom in which the music was made. It’s risky to be that open minded, but I had nothing to lose or at least it felt that way. It’s a collective of music I’ve never been prouder to call my own. My music can take you to many places. I would rather believe that I’ve taken more risks than wonder if I ever took enough.”


mathew gold magnetic field

MATHEW GOLD Track Listing:

  1.     Lay Down
  2.     Never Mind
  3.     Holy Moment
  4.     All My Love
  5.     Easy Like Sunday
  6.     Feel the Love (feat. Alyx Ander)
  7.     Changes
  8.     Higher
  9.     Come Over
  10.     When We Were Young (Feat. Breakdlaw)
  11.     Magnetic Field
  12.     Burning Inferno
  13.     Why I Lie
  14.     I Stood Still

Buy / Stream MATHEW GOLD on iTunes here:

Follow MATHEW GOLD: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram



Underground Press

Underground Press

Thank you for reading and supporting our publication. We appreciate your support. Underground Press continues to strive further into the unknown, working tirelessly to bring you the latest up-to-date news, reviews, interviews and more as often as we can. Should you be interested in our more affordable PR services and want to reach thousands more through our platform, feel free to contact us for a free quote.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.