WHTYB Release Their ‘Underground Against Racism’ Charity Compilation!

WHTYB Release Their ‘Underground Against Racism’ Charity Compilation!

WHTYB Release Their ‘Underground Against Racism’ Charity Compilation!

By / News / Friday, 03 July 2020 08:45

After the success of their first charity compilation last year, What Happened to your Band? (WHTYB Press) is releasing a new charity compilation, Underground Against Racism, featuring 23 underground bands (pop-punk, punk rock, hardcore, metalcore).

All proceeds will go to the George Floyd Memorial Fund, as well as other victims of racial injustice such as Jamee JohnsonBreonna Taylor and Ahmaud Arbery (all proceeds will be split equally between all causes).

WHTYB once again collaborated with graphic designer Laurence Crow for the creation of the artwork. He comments: “Music and art are a great platform to spread messages that can better the world around us, and this release is not only sending out an important message but also raising money to help victims of racial injustice. I wanted this art to show the struggle that demonstrators are going through, to raise their voices and their fists against a society systematically putting them down, holding their fists to that burning flame.

Valentine, the owner of WHTYB, comments: “The music industry has always been a supportive community and I hope to bring together as many people as possible around this important cause. No one should be discriminated against because of their skin colour, sexual orientation or religion. This is a global fight. Thanks to anyone willing to help out, your support is greatly appreciated!

Underground Against Racism tracklist:

1. Amber Lamps - 'This Just In'
2. Drastic Park - 'Bother Me'
3. The Sobers - 'A Call'
4. Life in Idle - 'Hourglass'
5. Arcane Ghosts - 'Petrified'
6. Two Eyes Open - 'Face the Light'
7. VNDALE - 'Out For Blood'
8. Old School Reasons - 'Who Pulls The Trigger?'
9. Card Reader - “True Enemy'
10. Resistors - 'Stay Forgotten, Man'
11. Back On Earth - 'Until Tonight'
12. Tears of a Fallen Hero - 'For the Future Generation'
13. Marcus: the Apex Predator - 'What Say You?'
14. Comminor - 'The Cure For Bullshit'
15. More Amour - 'Golden'
16. Without The Accent - 'Guilty by Association'
17. Ink Bomb - 'Griefwalker'
18. The Noisy Crows - 'Do You Ever?'
19. Anchors to Anchors - 'Keep Your Friends Close'
20. The Losing Score - 'The Modern Art of Hitting Snooze'
21. TRANK - 'Chrome'
22. Romain Ughetto - 'Viva la Vida'
23. Sean Nolan and the Heartmakers - 'Velveteen Sleeves'

underground against racism album artwork

The Underground Against Racism compilation is available since July 3rd 2020 on Bandcamp




Underground Press

Underground Press


Thank you for reading and supporting our publication. We appreciate your support. Underground Press continues to strive further into the unknown, working tirelessly to bring you the latest up-to-date news, reviews, interviews and more as often as we can. Should you be interested in our more affordable PR services and want to reach thousands more through our platform, feel free to contact us for a free quote.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.